The Electra Forums

Guitar Talk about Electra and other vintage imported guitars
Home
Index of Models
The Electra Forums
PM Inbox
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:52 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: X230 bridge replacement
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 1:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 12:52 pm
Posts: 3
I've heard that electra paul copies had a werid string spacing, if this is true could someone recommend a replacement bridge for my x230?
EDIT: what are the measurements for the machine heads and the string spacing of the bridge?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 7:29 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 9:32 am
Posts: 1024
Location: NYC
A standard Gotoh bridge fit my Workingman X290 just fine. If the string spacing is different you may be able to get a standard metric bridge with un-nothched saddles and have that work by notching the sadles with the spacing you want.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 7:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 12:52 pm
Posts: 3
does anyone know what size tuners would fit best?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 7:34 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 9:32 am
Posts: 1024
Location: NYC
If you are trying for a direct replacement (i.e. no new screw holes) a picture would help. Also stewmac has digrams with dimensions for most of the tuners they sell. I think yours will have a standard (not vintage) 10mm post hole.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 12:52 pm
Posts: 3
thnks for you're help


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php